Junior A Hurling Championship Finals

Portlaoise GAA Club has contested 6 Laois Senior A Hurling Championship finals winning 4. The first final win was in in 1965 when we defeated Camross 4-03 to 2-05 and our most recent was in 2013 when we beat Clough-Ballacolla 1-14 to 0-08. 


In the late 40s Rovers, a Portlaoise based GAA club along with Kilminchy joined forces with Portlaoise GAA to play under the Portlaoise GAA club banner. We are recording Rovers victories here for posterity. 


Rovers won 1 Junior A Championship in 1945 beating Kyle 3-07 to 1-02. 


Winning Years

1965, 1987, 1993, 2013


Click on the card headings below for more match information including squads and where available team photos.