Senior A Hurling Championship Finals

Portlaoise GAA Club has contested 3 Laois Senior A Hurling Championship finals winning all 3. The first final win was in in 2002 when we defeated Clough/Ballacolla 2-20 to 1-08 and our most recent was in 2018 when we beat The Harps 1-13 to 1-11. 


Winning Years

2002, 2015, 2018


Click on the card headings below for more match information including squads and where available team photos. 

Sunday, October 7th, 2018
Portlaoise 1-13 v The Harps 1-11
Sunday, September 27th, 2015
Portlaoise 1-14 v Clonaslee/St. Manman’s 1-11
Wednesday, October 16th, 2002
Portlaoise 2-20 v Clough/Ballacolla 1-8