1945 Laois Minor A Hurling Final

Rovers (Portlaoise) 4-1

James Maher Capt, Patrick Maher, James Maher, Patrick Conroy, Edward Conroy, Peter Keegan, James Byrne, Thomas Byrne, John Byrne, Patrick Kearns, David Dunne, Joseph Conroy, Anthony Conroy, Cornelius O’Dea, Teddy Wilson, Joe Tierney, William Brown, Thomas McCarthy, Christopher Scully, Michael Hartford, Anthony Murphy, John Troy.

Durrow 3-6

Patrick Cashin, Joe Bracken, Michael Drennan, Edward Sheppard, James Dunphy, Paddy Spencer, George O’Brien, D.Dunne, *Thos Dowling, *Patrick Sweeney, *Edward O’Toole

Subs used: Joe Bland for D.Dunne
Subs: Joe Dempsey, Lawrence Fitzpatrick, Liam Campion, Thomas Brophy, James Rhatigan, Joseph Stringer, Joseph Cahill, Lawrence Harding, Thomas White, Edward Dunphy, Simon Dunphy, Michael Dunphy, Joseph Donoghue, Michael O’Connor, Patrick Ryan, Lawrence Dunphy

Note: Rovers objected in December 1945 re 3* illegal players which Durrow had played in final and it was upheld and final awarded to Rovers.