2008 – Laois Senior Football Final

Back: E. Bland, P. Cotter, S. Cotter, B. Fitzgerald, B. Glynn, C. Boyle, B. Smith, K. Lillis, B. McCormack, S. McManus, Z. Touhy, M. Nolan, P. McNulty, M. McNulty Front: C. Rochford, T. Scully, J.Delaney, D. Reddin, C. Parkinson, B. Mulligan, C.Rogers, K. Fitzpatrick, A. Fennelly, T. Fitzgerald, C. Healy Mascots: Ogie Browne, Aoife Fitzpatick, Glen Dowling

October 19th 2008

The Town beat Timahoe in the Laois Senior Football Final.

Final score 2-14 to 1-7. 


Portlaoise 2-14

Michael Nolan, Malachy McNulty, Cahir Healy, Aidan Fennelly, Brian Mulligan, Tommy Fitzgerald, Kieran Lillis, Shane McManus, Brian McCormack, Kevin Fitzpatrick, Colm Parkinson, Zach Tuohy, Peter McNulty, Craig Rogers, Barry Fitzgerald

Subs: Sean Cotter, Eoin Bland, Brian Smith, John Delaney, Paul Cotter, Brian Glynn, Conor Boyle, Conor Rochford, Tommy Scully, Danny Reddin


Timahoe 1-7

Roghan Headon, Joe O’Connor, Robert Jones, John Lowry, Pauric Kelly, Martin Bergin, James Whelan, Padraig Clancy, Brendan Quigley, Sean Ramsbottom, Eoin Culliton, Ruari O’Connor, Michael Delaney, Willie Lalor

Subs: Joe Conlon, Martin O’Connor, P.J. Kelly, Colm McEvoy, Kieran Bergin


Referee: Eddie Kinsella (Courtwood)

More On this Day