2009 – Laois Senior Football Final

Back: C. Byrne, B. Seale, C. Higgins, D. O'Shea, B. Fitzpatrick, J. Fennell, S. Nerney, B. Glynn, A. Kelly, P. Cotter, M. Kavanagh. Z. Touhy, M. McNulty, K. Lillis, K. Fitzpatrick. Front: S. McManus, R. Maher, D. Reddin, B. Smith, C. Boyle, P. Cahillane, C. Rogers, C. Dowling, Byrne (Mascot),B. Mulligan, C. Healy, A. Fennelly, P. McNulty, M. Nolan, T. Murphy. Captain Brian McCormack with Mascots, Aoife Fitzpatick, Ogie Browne, Aaron McCormack and Glen Dowling

October 18th 2009

The Town beat Arles-Kilcruise in the Laois Senior Football Final.


Final score 1-9 to 0-8. 


Portlaoise 1-9

Michael Nolan, Eoin Bland, Kevin Fitzpatrick, Conor Boyle, Brian Mulligan, Cahir Healy, Kieran Lillis, Adrian Kelly, Brian McCormack, Aidan Fennelly, Craig Rogers, Brian Glynn, Paul Cahillane, Zach Tuohy, Peter McNulty

Subs: Colm Byrne, Brian Seale, Chris Higgins, Daniel O’Shea, Brian Fitzpatrick, Jack Fennell, Stuart Nerney, Paul Cotter, Mark Kavanagh, Malachy McNulty, Shane McManus, Ricky Maher, Danny Reddin, Brian Smith, Tadgh Murphy


Arles-Kilcruise 0-8

Jimmy McDonald, Diarmuid Carroll, Paudge Conway, Mick O’Shea, J.P. Conway, Colm Munnelly, Anthony McElroy, James Conway, Kevin Meaney, Jason McLoughlin, Chris Conway, Stephen Miller, Ross Munnelly, Lar Wall, David Conway


Referee: Maurice Deegan (Stradbally)

More On this Day