Laois JFC Champions 2022

Portlaoise are the Laois Junior Football County Champions for 2022 after beating Barrowhouse GAA 1-11 to 0-8.

Teddy Fennelly remembers 72

Teddy Fennelly Snr remembers the first Leinster win for Portlaoise on the 50th anniversary of the great win agains Athlone.

Laois v Fermanagh

Allianz Football League – Roinn 3. Best of luck to clubmen Gareth Dillon and Kieran Lillis as well as the rest of the Laois Senior Gaelic Football squad who take on Fermanagh tomorrow Saturday 5th March at 3:30pm in Brewster Park. 

Leinster win of 1889

Teddy Fennelly Snr writes about the first Leinster provincial title won for Laois by the men from Portlaoise (Maryborough)