2007 – Laois Minor A Football Final

Back: Colin Rochford, Mick Lillis (Manager), Mick Mulhall (Selector), Mark Conlon, Eoghan Whelan, Jack Scully, Christopher Higgins, Evan Prendergast, Brian Glynn, Niall McEvoy, Daniel O’Neill, Zach Touhy, Craig Scully, Eoin Rochford, Richard Downey, Darren Leonard, William Conroy, David Glynn. Front: Seamus Lalor (Selector), Joe Delaney, Colin Finn, Billy O’Connor, David Seale, Ricky Maher, Conor Boyle, Mark Kavanagh, Brian Smith, Barry McEvoy, J.J. Salmon, Murry Rogers, David Browne, Kieran Lillis, Peter O’Neill (Selector), Mascots Adam Sutton McDonald and Eric Sutton.

October 27th 2007

The Town beat Stradbally Parish Gaels in the Laois Minor A Football Final.
Final score 2-14 to 0-3. 
Portlaoise regained their pride and glory by beating Stradbally Parish Gaels in the final, to overturn the result of twelve months previously and also an earlier result in the championship. And they did it with aplomb on a 2-14 to 0-3 scoreline.
Daniel O’Neill, Evan Prendergast, Murry Rogers, Brian Seale, Kieran Lillis, Niall McEvoy, David Browne, Craig Scully, Brian Glynn, Jo Jo Salmon, Conor Boyle, Barry McEvoy, Mark Kavanagh, Zach Tuohy, Brian Smith (Capt.).
Subs: Christy Higgins, Ricky Maher, Jack Scully, Colin Finn, Eoghan Whelan.
Stradbally Parish Gaels
Robert Kelly, Eamon Conlon, Martin O’Connor, Jamie Kelly, Donnacha Culleton, Kieran Delaney, Tomas Whelehan, Sean Ramsbottom, Joe O’Connor, Michael Ramsbottom, Conor Delaney, Cormac Delaney, Damien O’Connor, Ruairi O’Connor, Simon Miller.
Subs: Sean O’Beirne, Michael Skelly, Shane Stapleton, Richard Carolan.
Referee: Eddie Whelan (Killeshin).
Earlier results: Stradbally Parish Gaels 2-5; Portlaoise 0-9. Portlaoise 0-10; Graiguecullen 0-6.

More On this Day