2010 – Laois Senior Football Final

Back: J. Fennell, T. Fitzgerald, C.Higgins, B.Glynn, B.McCormack, S.Nerney, C.Boyle, A.Kelly, G.Brody, Z.Touhy, K.Fitzpatrick, K.Lillis, B.Fitzgerald Front: E.Browne, B.Smith, C.Byrne, C.Rogers, M.Nolan (Capt.), P.Cahillane, B.Mulligan, H.Coghlan, C.Healy E.Bland, M.McNulty

October 17th 2010


The Town beat Arles-Kilcruise in the Laois Senior Football Final.


Final score 1-8 to 0-8. 


Portlaoise 1-8

Michael Nolan Capt, Eoin Bland, Cahir Healy, Brian Mulligan, Kieran Lillis, Hugh Coghlan, Conor Boyle, Adrian Kelly, Stuart Nerney, Zach Tuohy, Brian McCormack, Craig Rogers, Paul Cahillane, Colm Byrne, Kevin Fitzpatrick,

Subs: Barry Fitzgerald for Kevin Fitzpatrick, Brian Glynn for Colm Byrne, Tommy Fitzgerald for Stuart Nerney, Jack Fennell, Chris Higgins, Graham Brody, Eoin Browne, Brian Smith, Malachy McNulty


Arles-Kilcruise 0-8

Jimmy McDonald, Mick O’Shea, Paudge Conway, Rory Stynes, J.P. Conway, Diarmuid Carroll, Colm Munnelly, Kevin Meaney, James Conway, Jason McLoughlin, Chris Conway, Stephen Miller, Francis Egan, Ross Munnelly, David Conway

Subs: Kevin Sheridan for Francis Egan, Anthony McElrtoy for Jason McLoughlin, Brendan Conway for Stephen Miller


Referee: John Flynn (The Rock)

More On this Day